Now that Netflix has put an end to password sharing in India, you may be looking to create a new account for yourself. Since Netflix still allows users one account to be shared in a household, you can choose to share your roommate’s or family’s account instead of creating a new one. You may be wondering what happens to your watchlist, saved watch history, and curated movie/TV suggestions that were built up after all those years of rating movies and TV shows. Well, the good news is that you can take your profile with you to another account. This way you can preserve your data and not miss a single beat after switching accounts. In this article, we show you how to transfer your Netflix profile to a new or existing account.
Table of Contents
Here’s how you can transfer your Netflix profile to another account
Step 1: Launch Netflix on your PC’s web browser.
Step 2: Click on your profile picture at the top right corner of the screen.
Step 3: Select Transfer Profile.
Step 4: Click on Allow.
Step 5: Select Start Profile Transfer.
Step 6: Choose whether you want to transfer your profile to an existing account or a new account.
Step 7: Sign in to the account you are transferring to by entering the appropriate credentials.
Step 8: Click on Transfer Profile.
Your profile will be transferred to the new account.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Will I lose my suggestions when I make a new Netflix account?
You will lose your suggestions and watch history upon making a new Netflix account. But you can easily restore them by transferring your old profile to the new account.
How do I transfer my Netflix profile to a new account?
Click on your profile picture and select Transfer Profile>Allow>Start Profile Transfer>Existing/New account>Transfer Profile.
Can I share my Netflix password with others?
Since Netflix has banned password sharing, you can only share your account with other members of your household.
This is how you can transfer your Netflix profile to a new or existing account. Transferring your Netflix profile restores your profile icon, profile name, watchlist, suggestions, watch history, and ratings on the new account. Once your transfer your profile, it will remain a part of the previous account until you delete it. If you found this article helpful, let us know in the comments!
For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App. You can find the latest car and bike news here.