Since the start of COVID-19 pandemic, sharing in Google Photos has registered a surge by 50 percent in some regions. With this, Google has now introduced the default option to share an album with a specific person or people through the Google account. The tech giants stated that “This gives you more control over who’s added to the album.”
In a recent blog post, Google notified that it had launched direct sharing to make it easy to share one-off photos and videos in Google Photos by adding them to an ongoing, private conversation in the app last December.
According to the tech giant, the users will still have the option to share albums in Google Photos through a link, which you can embed in an email, text or blog to make it easy to share photos with people who don’t use Google Photos or have a Google account.
Moreover, the Google Photos users will have the option to turn link sharing on or off at any time and they can even decide if they want to allow other collaborators add photos to an album. Besides this, they will also be able to remove someone from the album. Mind you! One a person is removed from Google Photos, it will also remove the photos and videos they would have added.
With the new update, Google Photos users will find it easy and secure to share personal moments with their loved ones.
Google has also introduced new tools and a redesign of Chrome’s privacy and security settings on desktop to help the users stay safe and secured on the web. With this redesign, it’s easier to manage cookies. A user can choose if and how cookies are used by websites you visit, with options to block third-party cookies in regular or Incognito mode, and to block all cookies on some or all websites.
Moreover, Google has reorganized the controls into two distinct sections to make it easier to find the most sensitive website permissions in Site Settings: access to your location, camera or microphone, and notifications. A new section also highlights the most recent permissions activity.
In addition to this, at the top of Chrome settings, the users can see “You and Google” (previously “People”), where you can find sync controls with redesign of Chrome’s privacy and security settings. These controls put Google Chrome users in charge of what data is shared with the tech giant to store in their Google Account and made available across all your devices. Also, as many people regularly delete their browsing history, Google has now moved “Clear browsing data” control to the top of the Privacy & Security section.
For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App.