Facebook keeps adding new features to its platform to improve its functionality towards privacy. Facebook recently released its feature for the mental peace of its users. The previous year they introduced a new quiet mode to help users limit their time in social media networks. The new “Take a break” feature lets you mute a person on your friend list. It works similar to Instagram’s restrict mode. Now the question is what is Facebook’s take a break feature and how to use it?
When you take a break from a person, the person doesn’t get to know about it. After enabling this feature for someone, you will not be able to see their posts on your Feed and vice versa. You will be untagged from an individual’s post and if one has posted anything on each other’s timeline, it will be deleted. Here is how to use it.
Read Also: Apple to launch a new Find My Phone app
On Facebook Application
The take a break feature can be accessed via the Facebook application and it is very easy to use.
Step 1 – Open the Facebook application.
Step 2 – Head to the profile you want to take a break with.
Step 3 – Tap on the Friends section to find the Take a Break option.
Step 4 – Tap on the option
Step 5 – Here you will find three options being “See less of (Friend Name)”, “Limit what (Friend Name) will see” and “Edit who can see past photos”.
Step 6 – Tap on each option to change the setting according to your wish and press Save on each.
This way you will be able to activate ‘Take a Break’ for the person. To reverse it just head back to the setting and tap on each option to make it default. The feature is currently available in the application only so you cannot access it via the website. If you use Facebook from the mobile browser, the steps remain the same.
For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App. You can find the latest car and bike news here