It is being said that we have already entered into the future of technology and social connection, i.e., the ‘Metaverse’. However, as social media is becoming more and more advanced with each passing day, the advancement of social media addiction within society is also following along, but at an even greater pace. According to a study report by Influencer Marketing Hub, an estimated 330 million people are likely to suffer from internet addiction in 2022. The issue, even though being so serious, is hardly given the benefit of a doubt today. Hence, if you ever decide to take a step to improve your digital well being and say goodbye to your anxiety levels and FOMO (fear of missing out), you can start by simply deleting your Facebook account. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to delete your Facebook account on PC or on your mobile in 2022.
What Happens Upon Permanently Deleting A Facebook Account?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to reactivate it. All of your profile data, including your posts, photos and videos uploaded will get deleted permanently. You would no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger or log in to other websites and apps via Facebook. Moreover, any pages that are controlled by you solely will also get deleted. In case you don’t want your page to get deleted, you can give someone else full control of your page.
However, if you don’t feel like deleting your FB account permanently, you can instead take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. When you temporarily deactivate your account, your profile data including the posts, images or videos that you uploaded won’t get deleted. You will still be able to use Facebook Messenger. However, people won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile and the pages that you control will also get deactivated. You can come back any time you want.
How To Delete Facebook Account On A PC?
Before you delete your FB account permanently, we suggest you download a copy of your profile data from Facebook to avoid any information loss.
Step 1: Log in to Facebook from your PC, and from your main profile click the down arrow key on the top right corner of the interface.
Step 2: Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings.
Step 3: Click on Your Facebook Information in the left column. If you have access to a Facebook page in the new Pages experience, then click on Privacy > Your Facebook Information.
Step 4: Click on Deactivation and Deletion > Delete Account > Continue to Account Deletion.
Step 5: Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue. That’s it!
Read also: How to Block or Unblock Someone on Facebook?
How To Delete Facebook Account On Mobile?
Step 1: From your Facebook mobile app interface, click on the hamburger menu in the top right corner and go to Settings & Privacy > Settings.
Step 2: Go to Account > Personal and account information > Account ownership and control.
Step 3: Click on Deactivation and deletion > Delete account > Continue to account deletion. That’s it!
So that’s how you can delete your Facebook account via your PC or mobile. An important thing to remember here is that you can cancel your account deletion if it has been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion. However, it is said that it takes only 21 days to cultivate or drop a habitat. Now what’s to see is whether you win the challenge or accept your defeat at it.
For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App. You can find the latest car and bike news here.