Software technology company Google last month announced through its blog post that soon Incognito mode will be available to its most popular app Google Maps. However, the privacy control feature was first introduced in 2008 for Google Chrome and then YouTube. In the latest development, the company has started rolling out the privacy mode for its Android users. This will prevent saving Maps activity on your device such as places you search or visit.
Google Maps’ incognito mode is now available to Android users and will be available for the iOS platform soon. This will avoid Google from saving the user’s commute search within the app also prevent it from personalising the map experience.
When the user turns on the Incognito mode the user will miss out on location sharing, notifications, messages, search history and messages. The user could not access suggestions, Google Maps Contributions, microphone in navigation, offline maps, your places, and media integration and many more things.
When the Incognito mode is turned on Google Maps will not be able to save your search or commute and the history will not be used to personalise maps. If you want a personalise map experience for search recommendation this mode can also be turned off to regain access.
This can be easily activated by opening the Google Maps App on your device first. Then the user needs to tap on their profile picture within the menu and then turn on Incognito mode.
For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App.