gadget-bridge
HomeOther TechAppsHow to block or unblock someone on Snapchat? (2022)

How to block or unblock someone on Snapchat? (2022)

Follow these simple steps to block or unblock someone on Snapchat.

- Advertisement -

Blocking someone on Snapchat is a pretty straightforward process. However, with every update, there might be a few tweaks to the interface which can make the whole process a little confusing. In this article, we’ll show you how to block and unblock someone on Snapchat in 2022. 

Read Also: What new features will be found in the iPhone 14?

How to block someone on Snapchat

Follow these steps to block someone on Snapchat.

- Advertisement -

Step 1: Go to Snapchat and click on the profile of the person you want to block.

Step 2: Click on the ellipses at the top-right corner of the profile. 

- Advertisement -

Step 2: Click on the ellipses at the top-right corner of the profile.  How to block or unblock Someone on Snapchat

Step 3: Tap on ‘Manage Friendship’.

Step 3: Tap on ‘Manage Friendship’. How to block or unblock Someone on Snapchat

Step 4: Select ‘Block’.

How to block or unblock Someone on Snapchat

Step 5: Tap on ‘Block’ once Snapchat prompts you to confirm your action.

The user will be added to your block list.

How to unblock someone on Snapchat

Follow these steps to unblock someone on Snapchat.

Step 1: Open Snapchat and go to your profile. 

Step 2: Tap the gear icon at the top-right corner of the screen to open Settings. 

Step 2: Tap the gear icon at the top-right corner of the screen to open Settings. 

Step 3: Scroll down and select ‘Blocked’ from the ‘Account Actions’ section.

Step 3: Scroll down and select ‘Blocked’ from the ‘Account Actions’ section.

Step 4: Click on the cross symbol next to the name of the user you want to unblock.

Step 4: Click on the cross symbol next to the name of the user you want to unblock.

Step 5: Tap on ‘Yes’ once Snapchat prompts you to confirm your action.

Step 5: Tap on ‘Yes’ once Snapchat prompts you to confirm your action.

The user will be removed from your block list. Once you unblock a user, you’ll have to add them again to send them messages and view their stories.

Read Also: When will iPhone 13 get cheaper?

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Snapchat notify the user when I block them?

No, Snapchat does not notify anyone when they get blocked. The messages they send to you will get left on ‘pending’ once you block them.

How do I know someone has blocked me on Snapchat?

There is no sure way of knowing that someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Messages getting left on ‘pending’ is a sign that you’ve been blocked but it may also be because the user has unfriended you on Snapchat.

How do I hide my Snapchat story from someone on Snapchat?

To hide your Snapchat story from someone, all you need to do is go to Story Settings>Who can view my story>Custom and select the people you don’t want to see your story.

For the latest gadget and tech news, and gadget reviews, follow us on TwitterFacebook and Instagram. For newest tech & gadget videos subscribe to our YouTube Channel. You can also stay up to date using the Gadget Bridge Android App. You can find the latest car and bike news here.

- Advertisement -

Support Us

We are a humble media site trying to survive! As you know we are not placing any article, even the feature stories behind any paywall or subscription model. Help us stay afloat, support with whatever you can!

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Follow Us

- Advertisement -

Must Read

Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 laptop with magnetic XPS Folio case and a stylus launched in India

Dell XPS 13 2-in-1 laptop with magnetic XPS Folio case and...

0
The new XPS 13 2-in-1 was announced by Dell Technologies. The device has a 13-inch ultra-thin detachable design with built-in WiFi and is powered...
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -